Department Of Botany

Permanent URI for this community

Botany was one of the foundation departments of the Faculty of Science at inception in 1964 (the first Vice-Chancellor, Prof Eni Njoku, being a reputable Botanist of international stature) when the faculty was composed of the School of Biological Sciences and the School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences.